Texas License To Carry (LTC/CHL) Course
Another LTC/CHL Classroom option is the Online Course now available at HandgunLicense.Com
Click here take the essentials at home online!
This is a dangerous world and wolves are circling.
Protect Yourself, Your Family, and Your Dignity.
Take a day to attend the LTC/CHL course offered by Deans Defensive Shooting and start living the confident life of concealed carry. John Deans has carried legally concealed firearms since the Texas LTC/CHL law was enacted back in 1996. Sign up now to take the course from an instructor who has been 'Heavy' for 18+ years.
Student Needs: Handgun, at least 50 rounds of ammunition, eye protection, ear protection, drinking water
Texas LTC/CHL Pathway:
First, get to the range and make sure you can run your gun without problems. Verify you can shoot a relatively tight group at 3, 7, and 15 yards. Download and review the DPS LTC/CHL proficiency requirements at this link: http://www.dps.texas.gov/RSD/CHL/LicenseRegistration/chlQualCourse.pdf. If you are having problems with your firearms or you need more practice then take our Pre-CHL Class listed on our Courses page.
Step 1: Sign up and complete our sanctioned LTC course
Step 2: Get the ball rolling by filling out the online application with Texas DPS at this link: https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl/
Step 3: Set up an appointment with FAST to get your finger prints done at this link: https://tx.ibtfingerprint.com/index.php
Step 4: After you get your background approval from the DPS, send in the CHL-100 course completion form (from the LTC/CHL Course) to the DPS.
Call John Deans at 979.203.1534 for more information on our Texas LTC/CHL course held near Brenham Texas
Next Class is Saturday March 30th 2019 - Sign up today below!
Texas LTC/CHL (License to Carry)
This is the official CHL (Concealed Handgun License) course taught by a DPS (Texas Department of Safety) certified instructor, John Deans. The classroom time is 4-6 hours (usually 5) and the range time will vary depending on the number of students (10 takes about 1 hour) - Class must be paid in full at least 48 hours before class date - No Refunds.